Knights of Columbus #1769 November, 2013 Newsletter

Grand Knight – John D. Rottinghaus Financial Secretary – Kevin Kohake

Deputy Grand Knight – Jim Reitz Pastor – Fr Arul Carasala

On Sunday, October 6th, the Seneca Knights of Columbus held a Pancake Breakfast to help support the unborn memorial to be erected at the SPP Cemetery. It was a great success. Thank you to Jim Reitz for being chairman of the breakfast and all the workers that made it a success.

Once again, we held our tootsie roll drive the weekend of Oct. 11-13. We collected \$1,605 to be divided between the Nemaha County Training Center and Nemaha County Friends of the Handicapped. The Kansas Council retains 20% and uses part of these proceeds to sponsor the Special Olympics Basketball Tournament at Fort Hays University in March. A big thanks to the Curties for helping with this.

For all who are interested, we are planning to have a Stag Feed sometime before the end of the year.

On Nov. 12th, the council held our annual memorial mass for our deceased brother Knights. It is a special night to honor those who have spent most of their lives as Catholic Knights and family men. God Bless Them. The committee did a great job.

And now last but not least, we are having our yearly Pancake Breakfast at the Sts. Peter & Paul Parish Center on Dec. 1st. As always, we need help. Rick and Chris Henry are chairmen of the breakfast. The groups that are asked to help are as follows:

6:30 – 9:30 am: Groups 8 & 9

<u>Group 8:</u> David A. Clements, Thomas A. Deters, Gerald A. Feldkamp, Stephen A. Gudenkauf, Daniel J. Haverkamp, Frank J. Heiman Jr, Randall J. Heinen, Samuel A. Hermesch, Brad J. Kramer, Lynn L. Lierz, Daniel R. Meyer, Elton J. Olberding, Frank H. Rottinghaus, Valerian S. Schmitz, Darin S. Strathman, Owen Zinke, Virgil P. Engelken, Kevin J. Hunninghake, LeRoy B. Tangeman, Ryan R. Henry, Thomas G. Kramer, Clarence Nordhus, Joseph L. Schmelzle, Patrick B. Tangeman, Tyler Tangeman

<u>Group 9:</u> Douglas R. Berkley, John E. Cline, Chris J. Engelken, Douglas N. Rethman, Frederick C. Halvorsen, David M. Haverkamp, Douglas A. Heiman, Terry B. Heinen, Cletus A. Kramer, Mark J. Lierz, Glen J. Meyer, James E. Olberding, Gerald J. Rottinghaus, Eugene Schraad, Donald F. Strathman, Jay A. Suther, Richard J. Wassenberg, Blake T. Kramer, Russell J. Haverkamp, David L. Enneking, Tom D. Henry, Marvin J. Winkler, James J. Lueger, Alan B Osterhaus, Zach C. Elder, Mark P. Feldkamp, Jim Reitz

9:30 am to 1 pm: Groups 10 & 11

<u>Group 10:</u> Alan Conley, David M. Engelken, Kenneth L. Feldkamp, Brad E. Hammes, John J Haverkamp, Keith F. Heiman, Eugene M. Holthaus, Tom J. Lierz, Mark E. Meyer, Jerry C. Nolte, Ivan L. Rottinghaus, Michael P. Sack, James R. Schraad, Lyle G. Stallbaumer, Donald J. Strathman, Rodney J. Suther, Loren J. Feldkamp, Lawrence Schmelzle, David J. Ronnebaum, Martin Nordhus, Michael Zinke

<u>Group 11:</u> Gene Blochlinger, Edward Curti Jr, John H. Engelken, Kevin J. Feldkamp, David M. Hammes, Keith G. Haverkamp, Nathan J. Hemman, Harlan Holthaus, David J. Kramer, Gary B. Love, Richard D. Miller, William R. Rettele, John D. Rottinghaus, John F. Schraad, Michael C. Stallbaumer, Brian R. Tangeman, Lyle H. Feldkamp, Mark E. Studer, Joseph C. Kohake, Raymond J. Shinn, Ethan D. Rethman, Samuel P. Rottinghaus, Eric Zinke